10.00am - 5.30pm EST | 7.00am - 2.30pm PST

10:00 am Online Registration & Networking

10:40 am Introduction from the LEAP Team: Welcome to LEAP HR: Construction

Cracking the Code on Workforce Planning in the Construction Industry

10:50 am Discover: Redefining HR Impact in Construction: Building People Data into the Science Behind Business Success

  • Lesley Elwell Chief People Officer, JE Dunn
  • Tom Sullivan Vice President of Organizational Effectiveness & Workforce Analytics, JE Dunn

11:10 am Discover: Cornerstone’s 5 Urgent Actions for Construction HR in 2021

11:30 am Develop: What Are the Vital Ingredients to a Implementing a Robust Workforce Planning Strategy in Construction Firms of all Types & Sizes?

  • Lesley Elwell Chief People Officer, JE Dunn
  • Tom Sullivan Vice President of Organizational Effectiveness & Workforce Analytics, JE Dunn
  • Mike Bollinger Vice President of Strategic Initiatives, Cornerstone

11:50 am Speed Networking Break Out Session

Rip Up the Rulebook on Traditional HR Leadership

Drive Workplace Culture to Create a Higher
Performing Construction Firm

12:20pm EST | 9:20am PST

Discover: Transforming HR Impact in Construction: Driving the Mentality & Value of Next-Level HR Leadership

Synopsis:

Download the event guide for full session details

Mitch Beckman, Chief Human Resources Officer, Webber

12:20pm EST | 9:20am PST

Discover: Reshaping Business Culture to Engage & Inspire Every Level of Your Construction Firm

Synopsis:

Download the event guide for full session details

Charlotte Hintz, Head of People Success, Ausland Group

12:40pm EST | 9:40am PST

Discover: Defining HR as ‘the’ Game Changer for Business Success

Synopsis:

Download the event guide for full session details 

Rudy Alanis, Chief People Officer, Helix Electric 

12:40pm EST | 9:40am PST

Discover: Redefining HR Impact with Culture-Driven Leadership Strategies for a Successful Merger Transition

Synopsis:

Download the event guide for full session details

Craig Tingey, Chief Human Resources Officer, Layton Construction

Norma Adjmi, Director of Human Resources, BCCI

1:00pm EST | 10:00am PST

Develop: What More Can We Learn from People Leaders Proactively Transforming the Way They Lead HR?

Synopsis:

Download the event guide for full session details

Mitch Beckman, Chief Human Resources Officer, Webber

Rudy Alanis, Chief People Officer, Helix Electric

1:00pm EST | 10:00am PST

Develop: How Can HR Leaders Take a More Proactive Role in Transforming the Culture of our Construction Firms for Higher Business Performance?

Synopsis:

Download the event guide for full session details

Charlotte Hintz, Head of People Success, Ausland Group

Craig Tingey, Chief Human Resources Officer, Layton Construction

Norma Adjmi, Director of Human Resources, BCCI

1:20 pm Networking Break Out Session

Lead & Inspire the High Potentials of Your High Potentials

Drive an HR Transformation Where it Really Matters

1:50pm EST | 10:50am PST

Discover: Transforming On the Job Training Opportunities to Boost the Quality of Your Work, & Engagement of Your New Staff

Synopsis:

Download the event guide for full session details

Lawrence Price, Director of Organizational Development & Talent Management, TDIndustries

1:50pm EST | 10:50am PST

Discover: Rethink your Approach to Strategic HR in Construction to Build the Business Function Needed to Gain a Competitive Edge

Synopsis:

Download the event guide for full session details

Holly Lifke, Chief Human Resources Officer, The Boldt Company

2:10pm EST | 11:10am PST

Discover: Driving Non-Traditional Approaches to Recruiting & Leading a Young Labor Market That Will Create a Workforce-Led Competitive Advantage

Synopsis:

Download the event guide for full session details

Joyce Atayde, Director of Human Resources, CMR Construction and Roofing

2:10pm EST | 11:10am PST

Discover: Spearheading Non-Traditional Strategies to Transform Firm- Wide Human Resources in Legacy Construction Organizations

Synopsis:

Download the event guide for full session details

Ashley Valenzuela-Ruesgen, Corporate Director of Human Resources, Hensel Phelps

2:30pm EST | 11:30am PST

Develop: What Can We Do More of to Maximize the Potential of Our Newest Construction Recruits?

Synopsis:

Download the event guide for full session details

Lawrence Price, Director of Organizational Development & Talent Management, TDIndustries

Joyce Atayde, Director of Human Resources, CMR Construction and Roofing

2:30pm EST | 11:30am PST

Develop: What Lessons Can We Learn from Those Transforming the Value of HR for their Construction Firms?

Synopsis:

Download the event guide for full session details

Holly Lifke, Chief Human Resources Officer, The Boldt Company

Ashley Valenzuela-Ruesgen, Corporate Director of Human Resources, Hensel Phelps

2:50 pm Networking Break Out Session

Engage & Energize Your Leaders of Tomorrow

3:20 pm Discover: Rethinking Leadership Development for Middle Management to Transform the Performance & Productivity of Your Construction Site

3:40 pm Develop: What Are the Vital Ingredients to Maximizing the Potential of the Construction Industry’s Future Leaders?

Roundtable Networking

4:00 pm

Synopsis

Join your fellow attendees & the speaker panel to network and solve and un-answered questions from Conference Day One. Come prepared with your most pressing workforce challenges; and leave with the insights you need to make a real impact back at the office.

4:30 pm Chair’s Closing Remarks & End of Conference Day One